NYC Dining: Cafe Cluny

January 31, 2009

Cafe Cluny
281 West 12th Street, New York (West Village)
(212) 255-6900

Web Site: http://www.cafecluny.com

A few weeks ago I had a business lunch with a colleague in the publishing industry. He lives in the West Village, and suggested that I hook up with him near his house and we eat lunch there. He suggested Cafe Cluny, a small yet warm little French restaurant which is in the same restaurant group as The Odeon and Cafe Luxembourg. I was in the mood for a light lunch as I had dinner plans that evening as well, and I was told that the dishes at Cluny were not heavy, so this seemed to be the perfect place to go to.

Cafe Cluny, West Village, NYC by you.

Cafe Cluny is on a rather unassuming corner of West 12th. It doesn’t look like much and you could easily pass it by without giving it any notice at all. Don’t do that! By all means, go in.

Click on the “Read the rest of this entry” link below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »