Four Years of Off The Broiler


It happened without any pomp and circumstance, but on February 7, 2010, Off the Broiler reached its fourth birthday, 1015 posts later.

To all my supporters, friends and family, to all the restaurants and businesses that I have profiled over the years, and especially to my wife, Rachel, who puts up with my craziness and obsessive-compulsive food photography that frequently causes her dinner to go cold, I extend my greatest thanks and appreciation. Without you I could not have done this.

Jason Perlow

11 Responses to Four Years of Off The Broiler

  1. hahna says:

    congrats jason!

  2. Congratulations! Coming up with something interesting on a regular basis for this period of time is quite an accomplishment.

    Dan K

  3. Congrats, Jason. You are a valuable resource for anyone who loves food. I’m happy to say we have broken bread together. Your passion is infectious.

  4. Christine says:

    Congrats! It is always a pleasure to see (and be in) your posts! Cheers to many more years!

  5. MikeW says:

    happy for you for four great years. Yours is the best of blogs. The best technology, but more importantly something interesting to say. Thanks for inviting us all along

  6. Eric Eisenbud says:

    Congratulations Jason my friend. I am happy that I have joined you on many a culinary jaunt. I look forward to many more.

  7. vivadaisy says:

    Happy birthday to OFB, and congrats to my fave Jewyoriquen!!

  8. Rosie says:

    Happy 4th birthday. Wishing you 1000 years of food to photograph!

  9. Robert says:

    Good deal, old fellow. In internet years, that makes OTB 64.

  10. Josephine says:

    I work with kids, and when it’s their birthday they punch each other in the arms the appropriate number of times. Step back, Jason!!

  11. John says:

    Congrats on reaching four years! Looking forward to many more.

Leave a Reply

