Revenge is a dish that is best served cold…


khan-psystar

Much like Khan detonated the unstable doomsday “Genesis Device” in Star Trek II before his defeat at the hands of Captain Kirk and crew, Miami-based Psystar’s last deed may very well be to inflict as many casualties on Apple Computer as possible before it dies. (Photo: Paramount Pictures)

In two weeks, last April’s blockbuster re-imagining of the classic Star Trek series and characters will be available on Blu-Ray, on November 17th. Since buying my Blu-Ray player I’ve only bought a few HD discs, saving my purchases for those films I really am a big fan of and am likely to watch multiple times. Star Trek will be one of those films, and I can’t wait to see it again on my home theater system.

Still, the ultimate Star Trek movie for me will always be 1982’s Star Trek II: the Wrath of Khan, which was released in restored Blu-Ray format this last July. I haven’t seen the newly restored footage yet but it’s definitely going to the top of my Netflix queue, if my wife can ever get through the first few seasons of Mad Men.

Click here to read the rest of this article at ZDNet Tech Broiler.

Leave a Reply

