SNL Jumps on KFP Coke Cluetrain


From this last Saturday’s News Update with Amy Poller. It’s weird when one realizes you’ve started a meme cascade that ends with SNL.

Somehow I’m under the impression that we haven’t heard the last of the KFP Coke madness. It’s just beginning.

7 Responses to SNL Jumps on KFP Coke Cluetrain

  1. Melissa says:

    You are the “trendsetter du jour”, Jason!!

    I am most impressed!!

  2. […] catch SNL this last weekend? SNL Jumps on KFP Coke Cluetrain « Off The Broiler __________________ Jason Perlow […]

  3. Jon says:

    I didn’t see it. Was the joke even funny?

    Come on. It’s SNL. There’s a real possibility it wasn’t!

  4. The joke was pretty cheap, Basically she introduces the news item that coke has introduced a “new” Kosher formula for Passover. Then she holds up a Dr. Pepper can and says in mock yiddish accent, “Yeah, well my soft drink is a doctor!”

  5. joeytomatoes says:

    We gave it’s 15 min. of fame.

  6. I was reading the business section of Ma’ariv (Israeli daily) over the weekend, and there was a nice blurb on the Passover Coke craze in the States, including, if my memory serves me correctly, one of the pictures from your original post. There was no mention, though, of your blog. I would’ve taken a picture, but hey, I’m shomer f*cking Shabbos.

  7. mike says:

    I don’t think it was worth a series or theme of jokes…once, not twice.

Leave a Reply

