Off The Broiler is a Finalist in The 2007 Weblog Awards


Off The Broiler has been selected as a finalist for the 2007 Weblog Awards for Best Food Blog, along with the following blogs:

Add to any feed reader Cooking For Engineers

Add to any feed reader Men In Aprons

Add to any feed reader Coconut and Lime

Add to any feed reader Mom’s Best Recipes

Add to any feed reader Off The Broiler

Add to any feed reader The Expatriate’s Kitchen

Add to any feed reader Epicurious

Add to any feed reader Pinch My Salt

Add to any feed reader 101 Cookbooks

Add to any feed reader Serious Eats

Congratulations to all the other sites who were nominated — All of these sites represent some of the very best food blogging on the web, and are very strong and established competition.

Please vote for Off The Broiler by November 8! (Click here to vote)

16 Responses to Off The Broiler is a Finalist in The 2007 Weblog Awards

  1. brad says:

    hands down off the broiler is way better than the other sites.. the others are recipe-oriented.. i love your site because of the pictures and the “hands-on” experience. keep it up. *drool*

  2. lux says:

    Voted. And congrats!

  3. Xenos says:

    Voted, and I share the exact sentiments stated by brad.

  4. lux says:

    Forgot to add — Scott and I will be at BlogWorldExpo when the results are announced.

  5. davey. says:

    If we vote for “offthebroiler” will it be “bought out” by serious eats? for some reason when ahamburgertoday became affiliated with serious eats it became less interesting. Maybe it’s my imagination but it feels that way.

  6. No, I think we can safely say that while Serious Eats is a valued partner of Off The Broiler, and we collaborate and share content from time to time, under no circumstances would I consider being “bought out”. I like being independent and want to remain that way.

  7. young says:

    WOW!!! Definitely deserve all the cred!!
    Congrats!

  8. Like a good New Orleanian, I’ve already voted more than once.

  9. otomboy says:

    Congrats! This site is excellant; the photos and commentary totally make me drool and want to try all the places listed. Voted.

  10. CONGRATULATIONS Jason on a well deserved nomination. I wish you the best.

    Rosie

  11. Varmint says:

    I voted early and often. Way to go, Jason!

  12. John Fox says:

    Best site definitely, and best pictures. Good luck Jason

  13. Expat Chef says:

    Congratulations on being a finalist and thank you for mentioning the other sites in this post. My best to you in the coming year!

  14. Michele L says:

    CONGRATULATIONS on your nomination! Just curious, were you allowed to email the folks who read your blog to alert them of the news? I tried to vote today, but I see I passed the deadline. Had I known, I would have surely voted for Offthebroiler!

  15. [...] has been a big year for us — Off The Broiler really hit its stride, and was nominated for Best Food Blog in the 2007 Weblog Awards.  Although we didn’t win, I feel a tremendous sense of [...]

  16. analkswand says:

    i am gonna show this to my friend, brother

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

